distal-attribute
distal-attribute
distal-attribute
distal-attribute

Discard button should have a confirmation or an undo

User, date Message
Written by Patabugen
3 years ago
Category: Feature discussion
3 posts since Mon, 05 Sep 11
I just spent 15 minutes setting up a table, and at the end I selected the excess rows I had added and hit the button to discard them, which promptly deleted my work.

I know it only does what it says, but it's an easy mistake to make and there's no Undo to get it back.

Please either add an Undo (my preferred option) or add a warning that along the lines of "Are you sure you want to discard this table?".
Written by ansgar
3 years ago
5015 posts since Fri, 07 Apr 06
Well there are people complaining about various annoying message pop ups, asking such things, and then there are people asking for these pop ups. I'm unsure, but probably you are right, as the discard button is used rarely, and if it's used a warning should not anny too much.
Written by Patabugen
3 years ago
3 posts since Mon, 05 Sep 11
As mentioned I'd rather have an Undo option for when I do accidentally, I'd agree with people that confirmations are irritating.
Written by ansgar
3 years ago
5015 posts since Fri, 07 Apr 06
Implementing an undo item for such complex actions is a real pain, man. I'd rather add a confirmation box for this discard button.
Written by Patabugen
3 years ago
3 posts since Mon, 05 Sep 11
Ah that's fair enough, either way is good!

(And thanks for Heidi, it's a real gem smile)
 

Please login to leave a reply, or register at first.