This is mostly just an annoyance. But if you open a connection and close the login box it still tries to log in. If you haven't entered your password, it gives a login error... if you have entered your password, it connects as if you clicked "Login"
If you close the box it should close the connection and quietly go back to the session manager.
Ads were blocked - no problem. But keep in mind that developing HeidiSQL, user support and hosting takes time and money. You may want to send a donation instead.