The favourites button comes in very handy except when you are using it in some databases and not others. If I leave "Show favourites" on and switch to another database which isn't using them, I suddenly find myself unable to see any tables and I have to switch "Show favourites" off. Then the reverse happens when changing back.
It would be very useful if the "Show favourites" setting for a particular database could be saved with each session. Then switching between a database showing all and a database showing favourites only would not involve switching it on and off each time.